Annual Meeting Planning Committee Team

This meeting wouldn’t be possible without our incredible volunteer planning team!   Many of these people have been volunteering as TWS-WS leaders for decades.  And this year we have many new volunteers joining us as well. We thank everyone for their amazing service to the Western Section. 

AND — We hope you will consider joining us!  See below for open positions.  Help is always needed, and we think it is quite satisfying and fun to be part of the Annual Meeting planning team  –  Email: for more information.

Meeting Chair & President-Elect, TWS-WS Brooke Langle
President, TWS-WS Randi McCormick
Professional Development Chair Janine Payne
Meeting Planner/Project Manager Candace Renger

Planning Team:

Awards Ceremony Rich Burg
Randi McCormick
Audio Visual Captains Sam Sosa, Chair
Chris Duran
Don Yasuda
John McNerney
Dave Riensche
Laura Coatney
Leslie Koenig
Debra Hawk
Celia Tarcher
Banquet Dinner Chair Callie Amoaku
Breakfast Roundtable Lisa Fields, Chair
Wendy Loeffler
Shay Zanetti
Thea Wang
Camera Trap Photo Contest Emily Culhane
Capstone Presentation Randi McCormick
Children’s Activities & Family Room Luma Fowler
Diversity Committee Thea Wang
Exhibit Hall & Wildlife Shirt Contest Callie Amoaku
Group Games help needed!
Karaoke Laura Coatney
Keynote Speech Coordinator Jim Sedinger
Local Arrangements & Field Trips Kathleen Grady
Logo Gear & Zazzle Store Lisa Achter
Member Town Hall Randi McCormick
Onsite Registration help needed!
Photo Collection Submissions and Slideshow Eveline Larrucea
Photographer Janine Payne
John McNerney
Plenary Session Brooke Langle
Poster Session Co-Chairs Carlos Alvarado
Allison Fuller
Printed Program Compilation  help needed!
Printed Program Editing Debra Hawk
Rick Williams
Chrissy Sousa
Raffle and Fundraising for Students Susanne Marczak
Colleen Wisinski
Chrissy Sousa
Angela Haashelp needed!
Social Media & Marketing Team Carolyn Buesch
help needed!
Student Mixer & Activities Katie Rock
Shannon Lemieux
Elizabeth Meisman
Kristen Burgesshelp needed!
Student Judging Coordinators Elizabeth Meisman
Eveline Larrucea
Survey Coordinator Thea Wang
Lisa Fields
Trivia & Quiz Bowl Rhys Evans
Volunteer Coordination Kristen Burgess
Carolyn Buesch
Yoga Kelly Holland
Workshops & Pre-Event Symposia  
Snake Symposium

R Workshop

Janine Payne